CC036: The 7 Virtues


You’ve heard of the 7 deadly Sins, but how about the 7 Virtues? Classically, these are defined as the four cardinal virtues (prudence, justice, temperance, fortitude) and the three theological virtues (Faith, Hope and Love).

In the 6th century AD, Pope Gregory also popularized another set of seven virtues, specifically opposed to the 7 deadly sins. They are: chastity (against lust), temperance (against gluttony), charity (against greed), diligence (against sloth), patience (against wrath), kindness (against envy), and humility (against pride).

In this episode, Bishop Wall also gives a close examination specifically to fortitude, patience, and humility.


Send us your questions!

Do you have a question for Bishop Wall? Leave it in the comments below, send us a message on Facebook, or email us at [email protected].

You can also subscribe to the podcast on iTunes right here.

Thanks for listening!



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here